Love Letter: How We Met

I remember the first time I saw you.

Standing in line with your friends. The sweetest smile beaming across your face.

I stopped dead in my tracks.

Breathless.

I’d never felt that before. Breathtaking beauty in the eyes of a stranger.

A few drinks later, I found myself standing in front of you gushing about Star Wars and Dragon Ball Z. To think I almost didn’t go out because I didn’t have time to change what I was wearing. It was the Star Wars sneakers on my feet that opened an abundance of dorky topics.

I was so excited to talk to you, I forgot about that intimidating smile of yours. I had to be near it!

We exchanged snapchat accounts and a year went by. A year of random hellos. Until one day in June, after hours of texting, you asked to call me. You caught me off guard, introducing yourself in a silly voice, I was instantly filled with laughter! We stayed up all night talking about business, finance, the universe, paranormal events, cutting edge science and all things challenging conventional thinking: including health, food, plant medicine, relationships, goals and dreams. I had no idea the depths of your soul. I wanted more.

I’ve never met anyone like you.

A love at first sight connection combined with an intelligence exceeding most.

I’ll always love you for sharing your world and mind with a curly-haired girl you met one day, at a party she almost didn’t go to.

Leave a Reply

